Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5

Shah & Velilla DDS

Cosmetic & Family Dentist located in Novi, MI

47 total reviews

Shah & Velilla DDS always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 47 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Shah & Velilla DDS below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

OJ L.
Submitted 05/16/22
Let's face it who likes to go to a dentist. But if you have to go this is certainly a place to consider. I have been a patient with them for more Years then I can remember. I've never had a bad experience there In fact every time I go it is a pleasant experience
Libby B.
Submitted 05/16/22
I have been seeing Dr. Vellila for a number of years, and working with Lynn as my dental hygienist. Both are pleasant and professional, and my dental issues are taken care of as needed.
Monica Y.
Submitted 05/16/22
Dr Velilla is an outstanding dentist. He uses the most up to date technology to keep his patients informed of any issues they might have. Lynn is the best dental hygienist anyone could ask for. She is caring and very informative in the processes you may have performed on you. Highly recommend making this your dentist office.
Beverly R.
Submitted 05/16/22
I have been seeing Dr. Shah for over 10 years. He is the best dentist I’ve ever had in my entire life! And his staff is just amazing as he is. He is so gentle and kind and always telling you what is going on when you are having something done on your teeth. Dr. Shah has helped me with other issues besides my dental needs. He quickly addressed the issue with my TMJ (highly recommend the Botox injections for TMJ relief), as well as helping my husband with a device specifically fitted to him for his sleep apnea. When you want into the office, you immediately feel like you become part of their family. I wouldn’t go to any other dentist!
Carolyn W.
Submitted 05/16/22
Tracey had me in the dental chair right on time and we chatted while she prepared me for my appointment Dr. Shah. He gave a painless shot of novacaine and filled my tooth. The filling matches the color of white the tooth sits between. I was in and out in 45 min. Everyone in the office are following all the CDC guidelines. Excellent experience.
Bev S.
Submitted 05/16/22
I have been seeing Dr. Velilla for quite a long time. He takes the time to explain any new procedure and makes you feel as comfortable as possible. His staff will always fit you in for an appointment if you are in pain. I have been seeing Lynn the hygienist during this time as well and recommend her highly. I have already passed the dental office info to my friends.
Kathy T.
Submitted 05/16/22
They are such a high-tech, caring dental practice. I love going to the dentist! Everyone is very friendly. Dr. Shah has worked with me over the past few years to reduce my headaches related to TMJ and jaw clenching. It’s been life changing for me.
CJ C.
Submitted 05/16/22
This dental practice is awesome! Drs Shah & Velilla are very good dentists. The staff is really good. They’re all extremely friendly, professional and efficient. The office itself is really clean. They have air purifiers and there isn’t even a spec of dust. I wish I could get my house as clean!
Pam B.
Submitted 10/17/21
I HATE going to the dentist. I am for sure, the very WORST PATIENT they have ever had. As soon as i hear the drill I stop breathing and start kicking my feet. I stress for a week before I even get there. I am in tears before I sit in the chair. Dr. Shah and Tracy still seem to love me???( or they fake it real well) We drive from Highland and feel so BLESSED to have them as our dentist. Give them a try! Thank you Dr. Shah and Tracy! You guys ROCK!!!!
Barbara W.
Submitted 01/25/21
Always have excellent care there.
John H.
Submitted 01/25/21
Clean safe environment.
Frank D.
Submitted 01/25/21
Excellent staff and great measures are taken to be Covid compliant making you feel very safe having dental work completed.
Karen H.
Submitted 01/25/21
We always receive excellent professional service and care.
Rob M.
Submitted 01/25/21
Nice, clean, efficient and friendly
Susan D.
Submitted 01/25/21
Great dentisit and have gone above and beyond with Covid 19 pretections.
Steve C.
Submitted 01/25/21
The Doctors and staff are always the best in the world.
Sandra J.
Submitted 01/25/21
Very friendly staff and the office is taking every precaution to make sure it’s clean and safe.
Mike P.
Submitted 01/25/21
On time for appointment, good care. In car check in and temperature scan before entering...I hate this Covid problem!
Jennie M.
Submitted 01/25/21
Shah & Velilla are great! They are always kind, caring, knowledgeable, and professional. They take seriously the current health concerns and go above and beyond to keep patients and staff safe. I highly recommend them for all your dental care needs.
James H.
Submitted 01/25/21
Dr Shah & Velilla and Staff are excellent! Very professional and excellent dental care! I have been with them since they opened! They have taken Covid 19 serious and have all the protection necessary to keep you safe!